select a language:


Results of PTM competition

The Main Board of the Polish Materials Science Society awarded two equal prizes for the best doctoral dissertation in the field of Materials Science for 2020.

2021-12-16|show more >>

Professor Jerzy Lis elected AGH UST Rector

Professor Jerzy Lis, Chairman of the PTM Revision Comittee, elected AGH UST Rector for years 2020-2024.

2020-06-01|show more >>

Voting on Honorary Membership for Professor Tadeusz Wierzchoń

Professor Tadeusz Wierzchoń became an Honorary Member of PTM.

2020-05-21|show more >>

Researcher positions available for materials in bone tissue regeneration

Riga Technical University has announced research positions at Rudolfs Cimidins Riga Biomaterials Innovations and Development Centre.


2020-05-07|show more >>

EM 2020

The XVIIth International Conference on Electron Microscopy (EM’2020) organized jointly by Silesian University of Technology and the Polish Society for Microscopy (PTMi) will be held on November 29th- December 2nd, 2020, in Wisła, Poland.

2020-02-19|show more >>

ICM 2020

ICM 2020 (The 4th International Conference on Materials: Advanced and Emerging Materials) will be held on 14-16 October 2020 in Barcelona, Spain.

2020-02-19|show more >>

New Honorary Member

Professor Jan Kusiński became the new Honorary Member of Polish Materials Science Society.

2019-05-06|show more >>